Southern Hospitality

Here are some images of people I have met in the South. Throughout the day we are on a tight schedule but I was able to wander away from the group a couple of times and venture out. I love to explore and meet everyday people. I love it when my camera and instincts tell me to take a further look down the street.

Derrick Jones is an aspiring Gospel singer in Birmingham, Alabama. We share the same name and hit it off right away.

Derrick Jones is an aspiring Gospel singer in Birmingham, Alabama. We share the same name and hit it off right away. Photo Credit: Derek Sijder

Albert and Pat of Mrs. B's soul food restaurant in Birmingham, Alabama has some of the finest ribs I have ever had. I will also never forget their peas. Wish I could go back.

Albert and Pat of Mrs. B's soul food restaurant in Birmingham, Alabama has some of the finest ribs I have ever had. I will also never forget their peas. Wish I could go back. Photo credit: Derek Sijder

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

