Home Sweet Home

Back in San Jose, things haven’t changed. The light rail picked up where it dropped off and the bus still ran the same course as it did when I left on that January 10th. Although I am glad to be home among familiar surroundings, here, where I know the best place in town to get Chinese food or what joints are open late for midnight snacks. I am home and the circle of my journey is complete. As I relax and kick off my shoes, adjusting to the East and West coast time differences, I reflect on what this experience has meant to me.
First and foremost I am sad, sad that this journey has come to an end and although some rest is highly needed I admit to wishing there was just one more stop along the road.
From Memphis to Washington, D.C. and all the priceless experiences in between I have emerged from this with a new appreciation for life.
I have gained irreplaceable friendships and wonderful memories. I have learned un-teachable lessons and first hand experiences that are few and far between.
My hope now is that I can turn this journey into a story that can be shared with the rest of the world. My wish is that our journey will inspire future generations to chase great things while having a great appreciation for the past that allows us to have the opportunities that stand before us today.
A heartfelt thank you to all who have made this possible and lifelong love and friendship to my trip-mates who have become a new family. This is Bianca deCastro back at home in San Jose.

Crowds at the mall listen to President Obama's speech

Crowds at the mall listen to President Obama's speech


Crowds at the mall cheer for President Obama

Crowds at the mall cheer for President Obama

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

